Tahometer

Activity

What does the red line under my screenshot mean?
Under every screenshot, there will either be a red, orange or blue line. If you see a red line, this means that at the time the screenshot was taken, you were offline, and so this time was not counted in your favor. Furthermore, if you were offline for several minutes out of 10, a screenshot will still be taken, but not all 10 minutes will be counted. For more information about time tracking, please visit the following link: http://blog.tahometer.com/2017/07/14/a-much-closer-look-at-time-tracking/
How I can filter my data?
The "Filter" button can be in one of two states - normal and activated (with blue icon). In the first case, the preview area displays all available data, while in the second, instead of viewing all data, the user has opted to use the filter options. You can open the filter to see the selected values for display.
How to open the closed timetable for the previous weeks?
If you can't modify your activity data on the website perhaps your timetable was closed for current week. You can realize it by looking on additional filter panel on the "Activity" tab. If you see the red lock icon near the "Show statistics" link, then the timetable was closed for modification.

For adding/moving/deleting the data to your projects the administrator of your domain needs to unlock the closed timetable week. To do this, the administrator of your domain need to click on the lock icon from his/her account. Please contact your domain administrator to apply this action.

The green lock icon means, that you can edit your activity data or move screenshots.
Can users delete screenshots?
Unless forbidden by the admin of the domain, employees or other users do have the ability to delete screenshots from their timesheets. However, please note that every screenshot equals 10 minutes, so by deleting one of them, you automatically delete 10 minutes of tracked activity.
Why do I see a "No Screenshot" message in place of a screenshot?
When you see a "No Screenshot" message where a screenshot should be, this means Tahometer was unable to capture a screenshot at that specific period in time (remember the agent takes screengrabs at random intervals within each period of 10 minutes, so perhaps tracking was started before the agent arbitrarily decided to do so). Nonetheless, your activity will still be recorded and added to your Total day time. If the employee deletes a screenshot himself, the screenshot placeholder will display "Deleted by" information and the time associated with the screenshot will be deducted from the total time.
Why isn't time calculated as a percentage of productivity?
Any percentual activity would be a relative value. If a person does 10 mouse clicks within a 10-minute period, this is rightfully considered activity, and so the tracker continues to do its work. However, as a percentage ratio, this would be 0.1%, so the service would either have to round the number up or down to the nearest value, and we’d be left with 0% activity. For this reason, Tahometer makes use of statistical figures, as it is physically impossible to click and type without a break.
How secure will our screenshots be on Tahometer’s servers? Will my sensitive business information be at risk of getting hacked or leaked?
We use cryptographic hash codes for all of your screenshots and any data on our servers is protected and monitored in real time. All your information will be perfectly safe!
Why am I unable to add offline time?
The admin of your domain has the power to forbid adding offline time for specific projects or users. Please contact them for further clarification.